We’re going out!

Stitching, Sewing and Hobbycrafts ShowIt’s finally here!  I just fancied a day out with friends so back in the summer I decided to organise a coach trip over to Exeter for the Sewing, Stitching and Hobbycraft Show at the Westpoint arena.  After months of planning it’s finally here!

I’ve got a coach load of 45 women and 1 man (Threemilestone’s resident hippy – as the local post mistress calls him).  Phil’s looking for a new crafty hobby and the rest of us are just out for a day’s shopping.

I’ve never been before so have no idea of what to expect.  I can’t imagine it will be anything like a caravan exhibition as the items for sale are just SO much smaller!  It may be a time for me to do some research for the future.  May be next year I will be one of the exhibitors.  Who knows?  For now it’s going to be a time to enjoy, relax and no doubt come home exhausted!

Offshore Bar Bistro CornwallWe’ve booked a lovely meal at a bar/bistro on the way home.  This is, of course, an important part of the day.  There is nothing more annoying for a wife than to enjoy a lovely day off and arrive home to hubby and that infamous question of “so, what’s for dinner?”  To avoid this, we’re eating on the way home and arriving back too late to cook.  If any man is still sitting hopeful of a good meal, well, the take away should still be open.

seashellSo what will I be buying?  To be honest I have absolutely NO idea!  I stock a few beautiful yarns by a lovely friend, Stephanie Thornton, who hand dyes yarns under the name of Perran Yarns.

I’m forever being tempted by her lovely soft lace weight yarns and am desperate to knit a soft flowing shawl.  I’d love to add beads for weight, so my main temptation will be some small seed beads.  Apart from that, I don’t know what to expect or what will entice me.

By this evening I’m sure I’ll be exhausted after a long day of looking around so many different crafting stalls, but hopefully we’ll all have had a fun time.

Leave a Reply

